Removing "People also Viewed" from Your LinkedIn Profile

Learn how to remove the tedious "People also Viewed" phrasing from your LinkedIn profile in this article.


About the "People also Viewed" Setting

Follow the video tutorial or continue reading the knowledge base article.

Removing -people also viewed-

The reason you might want to remove "People Also Viewed" is because it could potentially be showing your competitors when people are visiting your LinkedIn profile. pav


Removing "People also Viewed" from Your Profile

From your LinkedIn Profile, on the left hand portion of the page you can see "People you may Know"; yours may say "People also Viewed". In order to remove this, follow these steps below:

  1. Click on "Me" below your picture on top of your page and go to "Settings and Privacy"pav_step1

  2. Go to "Account Preferences"pav_step2
  3. Go to "People also Viewed"pav_step3
  4. Click on "Change", and you want to ensure it is toggled to "No"pav_step4

Once these steps are completed, competitors will no longer receive free advertising from your LinkedIn profile.

Note: If you have any questions regarding "Removing "People also Viewed" from Your LinkedIn Profile", contact us at support@kennected.io or file a ticket on the top of this page.